Bracket Finals: Alpha Thru Dio

Bracket Alpha


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Bakemonogatari – Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari

Track 2: Nisemonogatari – Platinum Disco


Bracket Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Cowboy Bebop – Tank!

Track 2: Mawaru Penguindrum – Shounen yo Ware ni Kaere


Bracket Charlotte


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Clannad After Story – Toki wo Kizamu Uta

Track 2: Psycho-Pass – Namae no nai Kaibutsu


Bracket Dio


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Steins;Gate – Hacking to the Gate

Track 2: Turn A Gundam – Tsuki no Mayu


16 thoughts on “Bracket Finals: Alpha Thru Dio

  1. Pingback: Bracket Finals: Ichijo Thru Lina | The Anime Music Tournament

  2. I get absolutely no enjoyment from listening to Tsuki no Mayu and I love Hacking to the Gate and Itou Kanako’s voice. Was one of the easiest choices in the tournament.

  3. Hacking to the Gate is a decent but not spectacular song, but Tsuki no Mayu just seems so generic to me. I predicted that it was an old song coasting on nostalgia, and yep when I looked it up it turned out to be from 1999. Glad to see it go, it’s a pity it took out the much better Groovin’ Magic and Rinbu Revolution before it left.

    • Having never heard Tsuki no Mayu before this tournament, I can definitely say it’s not coasting on nostalgia – it truly is an epic song – and if this was a plain music tournament I would have voted for it. Instead, I voted for Hacking to the Gate because, as a piece of anime music, it means more to me.

    • Ive never watched an episode of any gundam anime, lmao. Tsuki no Mayu is simply a beautiful song. I dont think Turn A Gundam was popular anyways. what a ridiculous post.

    • I honestly don’t even like Tsuki no Mayu as much as everyone else, but suggesting that it’s generic, especially in comparison to Hacking to the Gate, is just flippin’ silly.

  4. I’m honestly baffled by the popularity of Hacking to the Gate. Initially I thought it’s just coasting on the popularity of Steins;Gate, but could it be that a lot of people genuinely like it for what the song itself? O_o I’d be interested to see how it fares if this tourney is run again in a few years time when the anime is less fresh in people’s minds.

    There is no way Tsuki no Mayo is riding on nostalgia – if that was the case it would never have beaten the Utena OP as that show is even older and far better remembered. Turn A Gundam, on the other hand, is ranked well outside the top 1000 anime in terms of popularity. There is no doubt in my mind that it got to where it did on its own musical merit. I’ve never watched the show but I still voted for it all the way.

Leave a Reply

