Ein and Fate – Bracket Semifinals

Bracket Alpha and Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo Semifinal Polls will close in 24 hours.

Bracket Ein


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Puella Magi Madoka Magica – Magia

Track 2: Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – Kuusou Rumba



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: FLCL – Ride on Shooting Star

Track 2: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure – BLOODY STREAM


Bracket Fate


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Shinsekai Yori – Wareta Ringo

Track 2: Macross Plus – Voices



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Wolf’s Rain – Gravity

Track 2: Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex – Inner Universe


4 thoughts on “Ein and Fate – Bracket Semifinals

  1. Wonder if people voting for Kuusou Roomba are doing it for the anime or for the music… Not as a slight or anything, I’m genuinely curious. I know I voted for the music.

    • Kuusou Rumba is one of my absolute favorite songs and I’ve never watched more than a few minutes of SZS. Magia is a boring pile of Skip in comparison but I know I’m in the minority here and god forbid I PATRONIZE

      really tho kalafina is shit get fucked madoka nerds

    • I’m basically in the same boat as novi, regarding Rumba. There is just so much about that goddamn song that I could gush over. It’s structurally perfect, written and arranged in a way that there’s never a moment where my attention wanes, and the way that the last chorus builds and builds until it hits that gorgeous release in the last minute of the song is fanfuckingtastic. There’s definitely a reason why, in my personal bracket, I had Rumba as the winner of the tournament. On the other hand, Magia is probably one of the only kalafina songs in the tourney that I actually like. Most of their other entries just sorta sound like prettier versions of generic anime music to me, while this one manages to have a great atmosphere to it without being super boring. Although it doesn’t hold a candle, I can at least understand Magia winning over Rumba. Also, after seeing a piece of garbage like Connect make it this far into the tourney, Madoka songs getting a free pass doesn’t surprise me anymore.

  2. Pingback: Ichijo and Jigglypuff – Bracket Semifinals | The Anime Music Tournament

Leave a Reply

