Charlotte and Dio – Bracket Semifinals

Bracket Charlotte


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Clannad After Story – Toki wo Kizamu Uta

Track 2: Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Katayoku no Tori



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Fantastic Children – Mizu no Madoromi

Track 2: Psycho-Pass – Namae no nai Kaibutsu


Bracket Dio


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Steins;Gate – Hacking to the Gate

Track 2: Haibane Renmei – Free Bird



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Revolutionary Girl Utena – Rinbu Revolution

Track 2: Turn A Gundam – Tsuki no Mayu


10 thoughts on “Charlotte and Dio – Bracket Semifinals

    • …aaaaand it’s not happening. I thought I’d lowered my expectations re: voters’ tastes enough to no longer be surprised by this sort of thing, but nope.

      • I’m not sure I understand what makes Steins;Gate’s Hacking to the Gate tick either. I mean, it’s not a terrible song, but for it to be beating better fare like Free Bird just puzzles me. 😛

        • I assume it’s the usual combo of popular series + fast beat + dance-y music + cutesy female vocals making a song more likely to beat a better but slower one. Unfortunately.

        • LOL Itou Kanako cutesy

          I’m just going to say that Free Bird is not really all that. Otani has done better even in Haibane Renmei itself, and a full instrumental song losing in the semis in a tournament of vocals is not really unexpected (unless it’s Tank).

    • I really like both songs, but yeah, Tsuki no Mayu is pretty special. Well, I prefer Moon I guess, being the all-in Gabirela Robin/Yoko Kanno gattai piece.

      Too bad nobody appreciates Makkun’s better works this day and age orz.

  1. Pingback: Guts and Hanyuu – Bracket Semifinals | The Anime Music Tournament

Leave a Reply

