Bracket Fate – Round 2 – All Polls

Bracket Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo Polls to close in 24 hours.


Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Shinsekai Yori – Wareta Ringo

Track 2: Rebuild of Evangelion 2.0 – Beautiful World



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Macross Plus – Voices

Track 2: Mobile Suit Gundam SEED – Akatsuki no Kuruma



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Wolf’s Rain – Gravity

Track 2: Darker than Black – HOWLING



Vote for one of the following tracks:
Track 1: Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex – Inner Universe

Track 2: Aria the Natural – Natsu Machi


2 thoughts on “Bracket Fate – Round 2 – All Polls

  1. First two polls are agony. I quite like Wareta Ringo; it was my favorite ED a few seasons ago and one of my favorite songs of the past year or so. But I adore this version of Beautiful World. Utada Hikaru is the superior singer, Taneda Risa is just too inexperienced. Both songs use acoustic guitar well. Wareta Ringo has a nice Latin sensibility to it, while Beautiful World generally uses it to introduce the tone song and for background support. I feel like the acoustic guitar in Beautiful World gives the song a newer dimension and depth that is enhanced by the electric guitar’s smooth and catchy arpeggio. It’s really that combination with Utada’s superior vocals that seals the deal for me on this one.

    The 2nd poll came down to whether I prefer Kajiura Yuka’s World Beat styles in Akatsuki no Kuruma or my love for all things Arai Akino. Voices is the more unique song, including some interesting dissonance in the 1st coda (can’t really call that a bridge) that’s never completely overwhelming and resolves well. However Akatsuki no Kuruma is better and more traditionally arranged and Nanri Yuka has better vocal technique. Still I love Arai Akino’s style so I have to give my vote to her. Both songs are great.

    Gravity and Inner Universe were givens for me, though I do enjoy me some Round Table. I also like the coincidence of a song called HOWLING going up against a song from an anime called Wolf’s Rain.

  2. Pingback: Bracket Jigglypuff – Round 2 – All Polls | The Anime Music Tournament

Leave a Reply

